Search in this Site

Search This Blog

Thursday, October 23, 2014

(14.5.2) Ashta Lakshmi / Eight forms of goddess Lakshmi

Lakshmi / Laxmi is known as the Divine spouse (consort) of Lord Vishnu.She is the goddess of wealth, prosperity and good fortune. Goddess Lakshmi has eight forms. It is believed that these forms of goddess Lakshmi fulfill the wishes of the persons who worship them with full faith and devotion. The eight forms of Lakshmi are as follows -
1. Aadi Lakshmi
2. Dhan Lakshmi
3. Dhaanya Lakshmi
4. Gaj Lakshmi
5. Santaan  Lakshmi
6. Veer Lakshmi
7.Vidhyaa Lakshmi
8. Vijay Lakshmi
In some scriptures the eight forms of Lakshmi are as follows -
1. Aadhya Lakshmi
2. Vidhyaa Lakshmi
3. Soubhaagya Lakshmi
4. Amrit Lakshmi
5. Kaam Lakshmi
6. Satya Lakshmi
7. Bhog  Lakshmi
8. Yog Lakshmi
At the time of Lakshmi Puja, chant the following eight names of goddess Lakshmi by offering Her rice and flower -
1. Aum Aadhya Lakshmyai Namah  (ॐ आद्य लक्ष्म्यै नमः ), 2. Aum Vidhyaa Lakshmyai Namah 3. Aum Soubhaagya Lakshmyai Namah ,4. Aum Amrit Lakshmyai Namah , 5. Aum Kaam Lakshmyai Namah , 6. Aum Satya Lakshmyai Namah , 7. Aum Bhog Lakshmyai Namah , 8. Aum Yog Lakshmyai Namah .
Other Related Posts :- 
(14.5.2) Ashta Lakshmi

Search This Blog

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...